My dressmaker’s dummy

My dressmaker's dummy

 

Dummy hierarchy

 

My dressmaker’s dummy has a temporary assignment; she has been seconded to Brendan Penzer as an artist’s model. That’s her on the stand.  If you look closely you can see the sewing pins stuck in her neck.

This is something of a step up for her in dummy hierarchy.  She no longer wants to be known as a dummy, but will now only answer to model; I have a feeling that I’m going to be having trouble in the future with her prima donna pretensions.

Brendan, I think you may have created a monster.

Now I know you are dying to see her at Brendan’s exhibition:

Text, Politics and the Flesh
Brendan Penzer
ACDC Gallery @ CreativeHub
189 Marine Terrace Geraldton
Friday 17 June – Sat 25 June 2016

2 thoughts on “My dressmaker’s dummy

Leave a comment