Double double decaf

Double double decaf

Double double decaf

 

I forgot to tell you that I finally went to Quiet Life (see Computers Coffee and Candy); actually I forgot to write the blog entirely.

It’s a gorgeous little café: Leila and Rhys have done such a good job.

I went with my friend Valli.  I ordered a decaf and she said: I’ll have the usual, thanks.  God, I think that’s so cool: I’ve always wanted to say that:  I’ll have the usual, thanks.  She whispered to me:  could you give that order quietly?  Do you think I want to be seen with someone who orders decaf?

Valli had ordered a quadruple shot espresso, or something, and stayed totally normal.  I, on the other hand, go hyper on a decaf.  A decaf will keep me up at night.  Is that pathetic, or what?

 

 

Leave a Reply

