Spring will be a little late this year…

Spring will be

 

Spring will be a little late this year …

 

I remember watching an old black and white starring Deanna Durbin (I was a big Deanna Durbin fan when I was young).  It was called: Christmas Holiday, and she sang: Spring will be a little late this year.  It was one of the few movies she made as an adult.

Anyway, I’m beginning to wonder what Australia Post has against me.  It seems that now, after the fuss of not delivering parcels to me (Another brick in the wall for Gregory St.) they’ve lost the samples of my entire summer collection that I sent to Phoebe about a month ago for her to do a photoshoot.

Now I’m waiting to see if they can find them, and if they can’t, to send her another batch. Surely they can’t possibly lose another parcel, can they?

So, Spring will be a little late this year.

2 thoughts on “Spring will be a little late this year…

    1. Well, that is interesting. So as soon as you can spell it, you can say hello to us here in Hungarian.
      Phoebe looks quite Springish, the reason I chose the image; also, I didn’t have a picture of Australia Post.

      Like

Leave a comment