Manufacturing in Melbourne

2005_1028Melbourne20050074

Manufacturing in Melbourne

Pulling the pin on Bandung happened about a year ago, and since then, after a great deal of searching,  I’ve found another clothing manufacturer.  They are an Australian company and their office is in St. Kilda.  We went to visit them some months ago.

St. Kilda is a joy, but it was freezing.   We stayed in a beautiful old apartment opposite the beach, and ate out at some really good restaurants, all within walking distance.

I enjoyed the meeting, and I think we will be able to work well together:  I think my clothes will turn out a lot better with their company than by using all the different kompeksi in Bandung.

Their factory is in Bali, and we aimed to go there in November, to be ready for a winter collection in March.

2 thoughts on “Manufacturing in Melbourne

Leave a comment