Aching for a Frock

Image (3)

Aching for a frock

 

Not long before I got married, I went to Adelaide to do a make-up course, because at the time, I was a make-up artist.  The course lasted about 3 months, and I enjoyed it immensely.

One day, one of the boys doing the course walked into the classroom, stood in front of the class and said:  Oh, I’m aching for a frock.

I thought this was pretty cool.

I came back to Perth, and got married a week later.  I was still sewing my wedding outfit in the car on the way to the registry office.  The jacket wasn’t finished, so I carried it over my arm.  It still isn’t finished, because afterwards, there didn’t seem much point in finishing it.

Anyway, I think I’ll design another dress, because I’m aching for a frock.

 

4 thoughts on “Aching for a Frock

Leave a comment