Roller Derby Queen

Roller Derby Queen

Roller Derby Queen

 

I went to the Roller Derby for the first time last night: The Mad Hatters vs The Rocky Horrors.

In the beginning, I didn’t understand a single thing that was happening, but after a while I started to get the hang of it, and it became pretty exciting.  I couldn’t tell who was winning, but it didn’t matter.  It looked evenly matched to me, though The Mad Hatters won by a fair bit.

At the end, my friend Roxanne (you remember Roxanne? My Friend Roxanne said) won the Most Valuable Player award.

She had a C drawn onto her arm, and her husband said: What’s the C for, Rox?

She looked at him and said: The C is for Captain, Adam, I am the Captain.

Well done Roxanne.

 

 

Leave a Reply

