Does anyone like jodhpurs?

Jodhpurs

Does anyone like jodhpurs?

I’ve been thinking about them lately, so I decided to make a pair and trial them.

I’ve worn them to a lot of places, and they’re really fun to wear.

They need a small top to go with them, and I also thought of a short swing jacket, so I made one of those, too.  I so love it.  And they feel just great together.

Both of them are made of a double knit stretch fabric, but two different sorts, so they are quite solid and warm.  There are two sets of buttons on the jacket, so it can be worn open, closed loosely, or closed tightly.

The jodhpurs are fairly long, so can be worn a little draped around the ankles, or rolled up.

I’m thinking they could be going onto next winter’s collection agenda.

 

Leave a Reply

