A Good Cardi

A Good Cardi

A good cardi

I like a good cardi.

I have one that I really like and wear all the time, but it has these absurdly strange long sleeves: they hang about 15cm down from my fingertips, so that I always have to push them up.  However, I am an inveterate sleeve pusher-uper.  I even do it when I am not looking (actually, I do a lot of things when I’m not looking). I somehow feel that my sleeves get in the way and that I can’t get stuck into anything unless they’re pushed up.

So I have been designing a cardi for my next collection.  I want it to be long – I haven’t decided how long yet – and even though I will rarely do it up, I have to be able to, because it can get pretty windy here in Gellytown

And I think probably raglan sleeves, though maybe set-in.  I don’t as yet know what fabric I can get hold of.

It all really depends upon the fabric.

Leave a Reply

